H&M – lines and shadows. A review

IMG_5244 copy

The newly introduced H&M beauty line is very welcomed in the sea of budget beauty buys. It has everything you need for make-up, hair and body, full package.

My angler eyes fished only two products that I wanted to try, without too much risk involved. I chose an eyeliner pencil and an eyeshadow.

I will go right ahead and say it: they are amazing, by far the best ones I have ever tried, though keep in mind I didn’t try so many, nonetheless best eyeliner pencil and eyeshadow in the whole wide world! Now that I got it off my net I can go ahead and dive into the reviews.

All the water from the sea might be needed to wipe out H&M eyeliner pencil from your eyelids, nothing will budge this incredibly durable pencil. Impeccable staying power, but with the softest texture like a fish fin touch. It is a pleasure to apply, easy to remove with oil and you can find a great selection of colours. I got the matte brown, wanted to try out a softer look, totally hooked on it now. The colour is called Terroir.

As for the eyeshadow, I chose a warm matte brown, called Molten Mauve. I thought it would go well with the eyeliner pencil and it did, yay! Also, if butter and velvet had a baby it would be this eyeshadow texture.

You might ask: “Ana, there are plenty of fish in the sea, why would I go for H&M beauty? They make clothes, not makeup, let them stick to what they are known and let me buy beauty from well known beauty brand producers.”

And I will say: The quality of these products is incontestable (and I know you wouldn’t expect this because it’s H&M and their clothes are made of crappy concoctions), everyone can afford it and it’s great value for money. The packaging is the only flaw, but I am willing to get past it, because they just work.

You can buy H&M beauty in store (depending on where you live in the world) and online on their site.

All the sea references are a reflection of where my mind is when outside is full on winter happening – snow, ice and everything nice.

 

What did you try and would recommend me to buy from H&M beauty?

2 thoughts on “H&M – lines and shadows. A review

Leave a Reply

